. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

*snort* + update

My mom just called.

She said she had something funny to tell me, and then described an e-mail from her brother, my Uncle Brownie, who asked if our family has any ancestors from Scotland. (My mom is the family history expert, I guess.) She responded that she believed some ancestors on the Brown side were Scots, then she asked what had prompted the question. He replied as follows:

"I am seriously considering learning to play the bagpipes."

Oooooooh-kay.

~~~~~

My new favorite diary is Fanmail because it's just so bizarre. You know, there are some diaries, whose names I won't mention, that almost everybody likes. I never like those, but I *heart* Fanmail. And I miss Mop. Come back Mop, come back!

~~~~~

I noticed that Blivet mentioned Lush in today's entry. Because I know that Blivet is a wily one, I checked the link and to my surprise, it led to one of my entries. Readers, I have become synonymous with Lush here at Diaryland. I think this is not a bad thing.

Coincidentally, I received a box from the nice folks in Vancouver today. I must recommend the Ultra Bland facial cleanser if you have dry, sensitive skin. It's very greasy, but it comes off with water and a washcloth and left my skin feeling baby soft, as it were.

2000-08-09, 15:52:05 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.