. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Saturday at home

I think I've lost weight again.

The reason being that my collarbones are more prominent. Maybe it just shows in this particular t-shirt, which is one of the girly ones with cap sleeves and a deep scoop neck. It's olive green and looks good on me. I'm wearing the skirt that matches. (Not the kind-of ugly print skirt that happens to go with, the one I bought at the same time, the one that matches.)

It wouldn't surprise me if I'd lost weight, I guess. I haven't been eating enough. I've been alone this week, and it's hard to motivate myself to cook when I'm alone. I had a protein bar for breakfast and a cheese sandwich with sun-dried tomato pesto for lunch. The sandwich was kind of an event because it involved bread.

I defrosted some chicken breasts last night, but I ended up just putting them back in the fridge. I know; I have to eat. Y'all don't have to tell me that. It's just harder than it seems sometimes. I was going to order in tonight, but Rob called and wanted to catch a movie, so there's no time now.

I don't hate living alone. Actually, I like it. The house is quiet and I can do pretty much whatever I want. I do hate living with my mom's stuff, though. She's got a lot of stuff. I feel like I could stay up and pack boxes of her stuff for three or four days and not even make a dent in it. So, you see, I live by myself in a house with somebody else's stuff; it's maddening.

It's just the latest in a long line of Things I Have To Get Past. In other words, it's always something. I know that something has to give in this situation, I just don't know what it's going to be.

2000-08-12, 20:21:00 comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.