. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Every little thing

Warning. Rant ahead.

Maybe I won't rant, maybe I'll send you to read this so that you may develop your very own outrage.

If you want to help, you can send donations to the Petaluma Animal Shelter. It's a no-kill shelter, and they're overwhelmed. I'm dead serious. Send them $5 or $10, or whatever. You probably won't miss it and the cats need your help. Frankly, I think the perpetrator of this crime ought to be made to reimburse the shelter for cleaning up her mess. Idiot.

~~~~~

Now, other than hearing this news, I'm pretty happy today because I have been given provisional clearance to return to work after the July 4th holiday. Woohoo! I didn't expect to affected by this, but I feel lighter, somehow. I stopped to fill up the car on the way home ($1.69 per gallon for regular. It seems so wrong that that's cheap gas.) and there was an IHOP next door.

The scent of pancakes travelled across the parking lot and I decided that breakfast might be a good idea. Did you know that Silver Dollar Pancakes are now called Golden Dollar Pancakes, in honor of the Sacajawea coin. I did not, until today. In any event, I sat there drinking from the Never Empty Pot and I noticed that I felt different, even happy, like I can do just about anything I want. All I have to do is choose.

But now that doesn't frighten me. I think everything is going to be all right.

2001-05-25, Afternoon comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.