. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Grrrr

Grumble grumble humbug.

Amazon.com sucks. Don't give them any more of your money. They deserve to go out of business like the rest of the dotcoms. I have been trying all day to send a gift certificate to my nephew in Florida. Today is his sixth birthday, and I thought it might be nice for him to be able to pick out a gift for himself. Amazon has everything, so I thought that would be a natural.

At a certain spot in their engine, Internet Explorer crashes dead every time. Now, I suppose I could send the gift certificate without the card, but it's his birthday! I found a card I liked and I ought to have the option to send it the way I want to. A six-year-old doesn't understand a message in ASCII, anyway; they like bright happy colors and sounds that come through on the nice Macintosh you bought them earlier this year.

Like I said, humbug. I am not going to try again. I will give my gift-certificate buying money to somebody else.

12.20.2001, 4:58 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.