. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Sizzle or not

You know that point in the healing of a wound when you can tell it has really started to heal? You can feel a profound itching all around it. Yeah, well, I had forgotten about that part.

I'm grateful that the top part of the incision is healing, really I am, but I could do without the itching.

My week thus far has been very uneventful, which is good. Earlier I watched part of an infomercial for a pan that was supposed to perform something called "convection frying." This is a fat-free method of cooking things, which I guess is good. However, the loud spokesguy lost any hint of credibility he might have had when he sang the praises of fat free home fries, then covered them with eggs, cheese and bacon.

At that point, you know, gob the butter on those potatoes. Why not?

One thing I've noticed as I've reviewed the last month's worth of e-mail is a dramatic increase in spam regarding the size of "my package." In my many years on the 'net, I've received a lot of spam, but never so much in such a short period of time about a man's genitals... especially not assuming that I possessed such things.

Freaky. Is there a virus going around? Perhaps that's the wrong question to ask.

11.15.2001, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.