. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Back.

Well, I'm home. Again. I've actually been here since Saturday afternoon, but I have spent most of the time sleeping. Apparently I'm supposed to feel weak, which is comforting, but doesn't make weak feel any better.

There are times when I can't think of moving; getting dressed is really difficult, and I just sit in a chair aching. On the other hand, some things are getting easier. I can stand up from a sitting position without much pain, I can stand for a period of time long enough to make soup from a mix; every so often I can climb the flight of stairs in my house without stopping. (I'm not congratulating myself on that feat yet, since it still wears me out to do so.)

It is good to be home. I missed my girls and I missed my squishy pillows. I sort of think that everything will be all right, but I am not taking anythiing for granted. Not any more.

11.13.2001, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.