. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

In other news, I have a blister on my little toe, and it hurts

I should be impressed that even now I can still be surprised by things I see out in the world. This happens on a fairly regular basis, so I'm thinking that I should just go ahead and admit to myself that planet Earth circa 2002 is a giant, revolving freak show.

Witness the CVS Outlet, which is located on Columbia Pike in... Arlington, I think. NoVa's suburbs sort of fade into each other in places, and this is one of them. I don't think that this particular small shopping plaza is yet Annandale, but it's getting close. I didn't stop in, because Columbia Pike is a heavily travelled road and I was in the wrong lane to turn around, but I really wanted to know what kind of stuff the CVS Outlet stocks.

I'm having a hard time imagining what kind of merchandise an outlet for Crappy Variety Store would have, given that their regular stores often have baskets teeming with unsold nail enamel and off-brand school supplies near the check stands.

You may be aware of my theory that CVS is one of those levels of Hell, located somewhere below the Post Office but slightly above the Washington DC Department of Motor Vehicles on C Street. I don't think the sighting of an outlet store does anything to disprove my theory.

10.17.2002, 4:47 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.