. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

No news is no news

I, Koog, have no news.

Hey, wait I cooked two meals today. That's news. The first was at lunch. I made a lovely warm roast beef sandwich with mushroom and red onion sauce, with tomato on whole wheat. Mmmm. It more than satisfied my craving for Arby's. For dinner I made a salad with tuna steak. The salad was very simple; I used my favorite salad in a bag, which is the organic kind with the herbs, and a Roma tomato, plus a cucumber. I grilled the tuna steak with lemon and pepper on the George Foreman Grill, which you really should think about buying if you like to eat.

I diced the tuna and tossed the chunks in with the salad, dressed with olive oil and lemon, then I ate the whole thing.

Yup. I finished a meal. It was the first time in close to a month, possibly more than that. I don't expect to be an eating machine from here on in, but it was nice to finish something.

Anyway, we're not going to talk about breakfast. Blah.

Actually, I do have some news. I'm 90% done with a new template, I just have to finish tweaking colors. Squib did the graphic and I did the back end, which wasn't all that complicated.

I still get notes from time to time that people like the makeup graphics, and that's nice, but when was the last time y'all saw any mention of makeup 'round here? I did buy a new lipstick recently, but I'll have the grace not to mention it.

I mean, there's a war and stuff. For the record, I bought the lipstick before the U.S. military started bombing the Taliban.

10.08.2001, 11:34 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.