. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Mmmm. Adrenaline

I Rule.

I successfully fought off an ebay sniper on an item I really, really wanted, and I stayed well under my target price.

Plus, while I was killing the last half hour while I waited for the auction to end, I tidied.

I don't know why I wanted the item handbag so badly, but I did. I saw it, and I wanted it. It's vintage, so it's not like I could head down to Nordstrom to pick up something similar. And it's a nice beige color in a style I like.

Because I almost never bid competitively, I'm sure I made a mistake or two, like thinking I was placing my last bid with 40 minutes left. I know that's dumb, and I probably could have kept the price down if I'd bid smarter, but I was obviously bidding like the price didn't matter, which is true. When I consider buying something on ebay, I always set a target price over which I will not go, and I've never exceeded it. The one time I tried to do it, I was outbid at the last minute. I haven't forgotten that bracelet...)

In any case, I guess it's OK to bid with your gut from time to time. It's probably silly to decide you need something at an auction, though.

Whatever. I'm happy tonight and that's most of what matters.

10.07.2002, 12:03 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.