. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

In the News

I suppose you could say that the DC area is up in arms about the sniper who seems to to be on patrol, but really it sems like it's just the local media. OK, and the national media.

I had forgotten how the national media loves stories that include bad things happening to ordinary people as they go about their ordinary business, and I suppose that a Washington dateline would make the story especially attractive.

They really are completely ordinary people, the victims. There was a message on a Yahoo group I'm on from a person who says that the victim in Virginia, the one who survived, is a friend, and that she's not in very good shape.

Meanwhile the sky is clear and there's football on teevee, just like any other autumn Sunday. I had eggs and toast for breakfast and decided to use my antique eggbeater instead of a fork. That's right, I like my breakfast eggs scrambled.

Amelia is sitting on her shelf. Marilyn is curled up on her blanket and Hecate is on the back porch. Today is a perfectly ordinary day.

10.06.2002, 12:44 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.