. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

In other news...

It still sucks to be John Kerry. I don't feel that bad for him, since maybe he'd get better press if he had anything positive to say. But I know that if I were in his shoes I would throw a screaming hissy fit if a story that was supposed to be anout my campaign showed a picture of Howard Dean in a Phillies jersey.

He can't win.

09.28.2003, 8:15 p.m. comments (1)

Back Home

OK, now the comments are working, but the javascript is not. Amelia the cat helped me to this point, but she doesn't know beans about scripting, so I'm giving up for the night.

For the record, I am back Inside the Beltway where I belong. Know how you can tell that I belong here? I actually enjoyed K Street. It shows everything that's annoying about Washington, and it doesn't have the beautiful lighting of The West Wing to jazz things up.

Anyway, I had a great time out in the wilderness. I slept a lot, ate healthy food (for the most part) and got to spend time with a lot of good people. Reality check, sort of, in that it reminded me what my reality is.

And that's Washington.

09.28.2003, 12:38 a.m. comments (0)

F-y'all's-I

It looks like the comments are working, but of course, they aren't. Everything with Diaryland takes a little bit of time to figure out exactly what is going on.

So anyway, soon you'll be able to yap at me in a pop-up box! I'm sure you're all very excited about that.

Both of you.

09.26.2003, 1:38 p.m. comments (1)

Junk

Taking a break from politics, because even I need a break. What's in your... whatever you carry your junk around in?

Today, and for the last two weeks, mine has been an Eagle Creek travel pouch on a long string. Believe it or not, I failed to bring a purse or handbag of any kind along on this trick. Colorado really isn't handbag country, if you know what I mean.

Anyway:

$46 in bills, plus some change, probably about $1.00.
Two credit cards, health insurance card, government-issued photo ID so I can get on a plane
Scrap of paper with flight information
Receipt from Zips Dry Cleaner, Falls Church, Virginia
Receipt from gift shop, Rocky Mtn. National Park, $11.87
Three Dean Buttons
Mobile Phone (Sprint, which has me on analog roam up here and digital roam in Denver, but I get service in Boulder. Go figure.)
Burt's Bees lip balm, M.A.C. LipGlass in Infrared Wood (really, it's plum), M.A.C. lipstick brush, Urban Decay lipstick, Fur (a medium plum shimmer)
Two Benadryl, one Lasix, Four Advil.

So you see, I can fit a lot of stuff in a little pouch.

09.26.2003, 12:46 p.m. comments (2)

before - after

.
. .
.