. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

This political announcement paid for by Koog

I was going to say something...

Now I really don't remember what.

Oh yes. If you happen to live in a place that has a congressman (or woman, but I'm a lot less skeptical about congresswomen, because the do a lot less grandstanding) I'd like you to take some time to look at his voting record.

How much time does your representative actually spend in the home district? What are the issues that affect your area, and how did your rep vote on them.

I'm concerned that there are too many congressmen who serve in what passes for leadership positions (party whips, committee chairs or ranking members, and so forth) that they don't pay enough attention to their actual constituents.

Tom Delay, who represents a district near Houston, is among the worst examples. He can probably be beaten if somebody would run the right campaign.

But unless we pay attention to what's happening in our country, the yahoos are going to stay in Congress and a man who has no understanding what motivates terrorists will continue to pull their strings.

Hint: most terrorists don't "kill for the sake of killing" and they don't "hate freedom." The way I figure it, they want freedom for their own group, and they're trying to make some sort of political statement on a grand stage.

If I, an unemployed flack, can figure this out, you'd think the POTUS could.

*eyeroll*

So if you've got $20 or so in your pocket with no good place to put iy, why not unvest in democracy. Give it to my friends over at the Dean campaign. They're not always right, but at least they don't confuse terrorist groups with serial killers. This graphic gives the current amount raised. It's really pretty cool to watch, so I'll keep it here until Tuesday. As an added bonus, I will try to write something every day.

Show our Grassroots Power

How long has it been since I have done daily updates five days in a row? Isn't that worth something?

08.22.2003, 7:58 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.