. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

In the pink

I, Koog, have had the best clothing luck this week.

Last week I scored two Blue Fish items for what I think are quite reasonable prices on Ebay. (Blue Fish is hand-painted organic cotton clothing, often in interesting cuts. The line is tres cher, but I still love it. So I bought a skirt in pale mauve with a "Parisian" trim painted at the hem, and a dark red tee with a vintage-style shoe on the front. Both came today, both every bit as cool as expected. Yay.

Yesterday I was driving home from the hospital (where I had an ultrasound of the veins in my legs, which determined that I do not have a blood clot that might be causing the swelling in my right let, which I already knew because the swelling went away... anyway)I heard the siren song of Goodwill and decided I'd follow it.

It was a good call. I scored a really nice CP Shades jacket and skirt outfit in a pale aqua textured rayon for $7, plus a gorgeous brown heather cashmere cardigan, a linen rollneck from J. Crew, and a sweater that exactly matches the Blue Fish skirt, and in a style that works with the skirt. (It's a cotton-lycra fine gague v-neck with half sleeves. What is it about J. Crew v necked sweaters that make one look so very... full figured?) I call that an amazing stroke of luck, as I didn't actually have anything that would have gone with the skirt.

So after I got home, I knew the girls needed food so I walked down to the market to stock up on Wellness cans. (They've changed their little kitty minds with regard to their favorite flavor, so now they won't touch the chicken flavor. I got them turkey, plus beef and chicken; and Felidae, another brand that they've tried and liked.)

So, I noticed on the walk home that a shop that carries a couple of ethnic-funky lines was having a sale. After my great luck earlier, I figured I should stop in, just to see. I scored again! The black linen sundress looked terrible, because an empire waist line does zero for me, but I got a really cute middy blouse with matching cropped pants in that same pale mauve color.

That really is a good color for me, except that it makes the scar on my chest look extra pink; hence, it is extra visible. In any case, I am happy to have new clothes.

08.22.2002, 4:40 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.