. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

In another reality, I'm basking in the south of France right now

I keep trying to come up with something to write, but I'm failing. I'm sick of talking about my health, and I'm sure that although it may be somewhat more interesting than reading about somebody's perfectly happy marriage because at least you can say "thank deity that's not me!" as you shake your head, that's only interesting for so long.

So, when did teevee get quite as stupid as it is? I know that it's August, which is like the bargain basement of months because everybody with any sense has jammed into the three hospitable spots in North America and Europe, but seriously... I watched a promo for Roswell, and in comparison to the rest of the junk it looked interesting.

I don't even know which of the Nubile Youth Stars is present in Roswell; no, and I don't know the premise of the plot, except that I assume it has something to do with aliens. I just think how sad a commentary that a promo for a show that I don't find interesting at all holds more promise for immediate viewing than shows, or even infomercials.

Guh. I could have been watching Rejuvenique, with the scary face mask that looks like the babies in Brazil and claims to "erace lines", or the George Foreman Grill.

Indeed. Everybody is on vacation, including eighty percent of my brain.

2001-08-14, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.