. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Is that thunder?

Now that the house is nicely chilled the temperature outside has dropped to an almost acceptable level. At least the number reads "acceptable." It's the beginning of July (almost) and 84 degrees seems reasonable to me. I don't know, though, I haven't actually been outside today. I guess I'm too busy enjoying the nice, conditioned air.

Which brings me to a question: do your pets have nicknames? Mine do. It seems kind of silly, but they do. Little Amelia is Smoochy, because of the way she tilts her nose up for kisses; Hecate is Evil or Duchess, or Your Grace, mostly because of her demeanor; over the course of this week Marilyn became Fluffernutter, for no good reason. She's huge and white with patches of pale color, and she's soft. The name just slipped out, but it fits.

Anyway, very little happened this week. I found my cell phone under the loveseat, where I kind of suspected it was all along. Don't know why it took me ten days to finally move the thing to retrieve the phone, except that it was more convenient for it to be lost for a while.

Which is a vaguely oblique way of confirming that I did weasel. I made no effort to get in touch with my ex while he was in Washington, and I didn't see him.

And that part was good.

06.28.2002, 4:52 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.