. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Activity on a hot day

So, my house is full of dust. There's construction going on because we're finally intstalling central cooling. I'll be very happy once it goes in, but the next couple of days will be choked with plaster dust.

At this point the second floor is a complete wreck because they're cutting holes in the ceilings. If I had a choice, I'd be elsewhere, but I have to stick around here for dialysis. The whole thing is making the cats nervous.

Amelia has retreated to the top of the Fridge, Hecate is out in the back, and Miss Marilyn Maineroe seems to be OK unless she senses somebody approaching. Right now the work is all happening upstairs and she's lounging on the hearth.

To celebrate our addition of air conditioning, the weather has decided to get all summery on us. Apparently today is a Code Red ozone day. We're expecting high temps and high humidity, and I have to take Hecate to the vet for a blood pressure check in the afternoon. I guess we'll broil in the car together.

06.24.2002, 9:20 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.