. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

98 percent of the game is half mental

Well, I guess summer is here now, whether or not I like it. The temps have been beastly, but at least I'm not in a hospital. Small comfort, but it's something.

I started my fundraising classes last week and I am really enjoying them. It all makes sense, and I like that. I feel like I'll be able to get a job doing fundraising work when I'm ready to get back to work, and I'm hoping that having something I really want to do helps me to get stronger.

Don't know how much of a pipe dream that is, but I haven't even had one of those in so long that it's a good feeling.

Oh, and I'm having a tidy hair day. I haven't seen my hair so neat in months, generally I go for the Woodstock look, which is easy to maintain. To celebrate, I'm wearing some really cute earrings.

So, you know, woohoo.

06.12.2002, 4:36 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.