. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Cheeseburgers for all my friends

Yawn.

My head hurts. I know why, but I don't know what's causing the causative. My blood pressure has been abnormally low over the past week... for no good reason. It's possible that my blood volume is down, because my last set of labwork showed my hemoglobin at 6.8. That's bad, even for me. (A normal woman's hemoglobin should be over 12.)

It seems like I'm so pale I'm starting to scare people, so I'll probably have to go in for transfusions.

I hate blood transfusions, because every time I have them, I have to do new bloodwork for the transplant center.

So, anyway, that's not good news. I can barely stand up. On the other hand, at least I know why I get worn out after carrying three bags of garbage to the curb. I'm such a weakling.

I guess I should use this opportunity to brush off the grill and eat more steak.

06.06.2002, 8:38 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.