. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Three things

One. I have got to stop looking at house listings in Arlington. I can't afford to buy there, period. That may not be true, because the part of Arlington that I really like had no listings right now, and the places in that area are pretty small and, well, not exactly charming, but for some reason I like them. Plenty of room for me and cats, and the location is good. I'll sacrifice cuteness for that.

Two. I had an inquiry about Casey the foster cat. This is a really, really good thing. Casey needs to live in an only-cat household. My house is a multi-cat household. There have been some problems. Anyway, keep your fingers crossed for Casey to get a new home.

Three. Remind me not to go to Trader Joe's on a weekend. It is crowded there and there are generally a lot of people who are very slow with their carts. Today TJ's had the worst possible food demos: Hebrew National Reduced Fat All Beef Franks. The demonstrator had to microwave each one, put it in the bun, cut it up, and then the yahoos caused a traffic jam in the produce section as they put mustard and ketchup on their bits of weenie.

All I wanted was a red bell pepper, so it made me mad. Most of the samples of snacky things were empty, foraged by the yahoos pushing their carts slowly. It was not a good day to shop for food.

05.25.2003, 8:32 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.