. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows

Brrrrr.

I'm a weather weenie, I admit it. Yesterday seemed genuinely cold, which just strikes me as wrong for mid May. Today's high is projected to be about 20 degrees below the average for this time of year.

All I really want is to be able to put up my sweaters and leather jackets. I would appreciate it if I could look outside and trust my judgment on the temperature, but I know better than to expect that.

I don't like hot weather any more than I like cold weather. Severe weather is kind of fun, though. Essentially what I'm looking for is a really mild climate with not too much humidity, but plenty of thunderstorms and at least one decent snowstorm each winter. I don't think that describes any place on Earth.

Oh well. If you can't stop the weather you can always whine about it.

05.19.2002, 11:38 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.