. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Every other day of the week is fine

It's Monday, and I think my area is still under a tornado watch. It's May, so the trees are all leafed-out and green by now. I look out the window and the branches are moving back and forth, I know how it sounds, but I can't hear it over the noise of the computer fan.

That seems wrong.

It's not yet dark, but the daylight is fading fast.

I have a new cat, a big, beautiful Maine Coon named Marilyn, but she's hiding. This place is pretty big, but I feel like I ought to be able to find a 12 pound cat. She's gorgeous and she's soft. She reminds me of Lola, just a little bit.

Poor kitty. Her full name is Marilyn Maineroe. Isn't that embarrassing?

I've had a headache all day long, which means I spent most of today in bed. Not only could I not stand up, sitting wasn't good either. I'll be up all night watching trashy TV. I'm not talking about re-runs of ER or NYPD Blue, I'm talking about real, honest to goodness trash: dating shows.

Elimidate seems to be the lamest, but it's really hard to tell. I saw it only once, and it was like watching a car wreck with blood and guts and stuff. The girls spent the entire show trashing each other. I'm happy to say that at the end, the guy chose the least bitchy of the women, but she also had the largest breasts so it's tough to give him much credit.

The whole thing made me a little embarrassed for my species, especially since I watched to the end.

So, seriously, a question for all-y'all. What do you do with all this bandwidth? I finally installed my DSL modem (it's been sitting here since February, don't ask) and it seems like I should really be making better use of all this speed.

At least more use. Something beyond loading ads lightning fast.

05.13.2002, 8:00 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.