. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Dog is my co pilot

That was a bumper sticker I saw on an SUV parked outside Petsmart yesterday. I hope it's a big dog. Mine would have to say "Cat is my co pilot" and that wouldn't make sense to anybody, not even me.

In any case, I voluntarily left the house with helmet hair today. This was a terribly humid day and my hair has a tendency to swell on damp days. I was in a position in which I had to leave the house, so I sprayed my hair into a helmet.

The scariest part is that my dad kept telling me how great I looked. I told him it was the lipstick. Seriously, I look about four times healthier (and thus better) when I wear Urban Decay's Fur. It's just a fantastic medium plum with a vague shimmer, but nothing shiny or disco looking. It may well be the most neutral product Urban Decay offers.

I didn't feel like I looked all that great, I feel fat these days. I think that's a conseguence of eating a little more like a normal person, although I still can't seem to finish a meal.

Anyway, I guess Mother's Day was all right. I picked up Mom's present this morning, a ring, which she liked. I bought it from a fantastic jewelry designer I happened upon at a art thing in Leesburg. She had to size it for me, though.

So Mom liked the ring, dinner was tasty even if my dad did invite himself along at the last minute. My brother managed not to call, send a card or flowers. She may or may not remember that.

And a year ago, Marilyn came home with me. She's turned into a fairly sweet cat who occasionally likes to join me for a nap. I like Marilyn. She's my favorite.

05.11.2003, 11:39 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.