. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Conspiracy theories all over the place

I walked almost two miles today. Whoo!

This is the longest I have walked since the second transplant, I think. I guess I took the "take it east, for crying out loud" advice to heart. I have also been working around the house, which is extremely necessary, I will not even attempt to describe how much. That, in concert with the walking, has me exhausted.

At least my legs are tired, but I feel all right. Except for the weird abdominal pains I can't explain. Part of me thinks the whole thing is psychosomatic, because I am so used to something being wrong I feel pain. On the other hand, the pain is random, by which I mean I cannot sense any sort of pattern to them.

So I don't know what to think.

In other news I spent time watching All the President's Men today. It's one of my favorite movies, but I am now thinking of the current administration (why don't we all admit to ourselves that Karl Rove is running this show? Oddly, I am less frightened by that than by the idea that Shrub is actually in control) as Nixonian. So now I'm wondering when the truth is going to come out.

Probably never. Rove strikes me as that smart.

05.09.2003, 11:39 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.