. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Stop. Look, Listen.

Here's some scary phraseology for you:

...from a radio ad I heard in the car today: "More angioplasty and cardiac catheterizations than anybody!"

...from a gumball-style vending machine: "Hillbilly Teeth!"

And I am left wondering if these are really good things. I had my camera and should have photographed the Hillbilly Teeth machine, which truly did offer to dispense several different sets of malformed and misaligned teeth modelled in plastic for $0.50 per set. Collect them all.

That led me to Boston Market (am I the only one in the world who still wants to call it Boston Chicken, even though I don't really think of Boston as much of a chicken town?) because I wanted creamed spinach. I sat there eating my vegetable side dish platter and heard a song I'd heard before, but I am not sure I'd ever really listened to it.

It almost doesn't matter what the song was. There's a difference between hearing and listening, and I was reminded of that this afternoon.

05.06.2003, 9:56 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.