. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Mmmmm. Healthilicious.

OK, I am feeling remarkably healthy.

My labs came back nearly perfect, including my hematocrit. (That's the one that measures red blood cells.) Yesterday mine was 34, which is still a tad low, but it's acceptable. Today I am not actively anemic; this is great news.

My serum creatinine is back down to my baseline level of 1.2, which is also great. This means the kidney is working perfectly again, and I couldn't be happier.

Also, I am cleared too drive and exercise, as long as I don't strain my abdominal muscles. That means I can do light yoga, but not Pilates.

I came out of yesterday's clinic visit with a slightly better understanding of exactly what is going on in the trouble spot in my guts thanks to Dr. Piper's very casual explanation of things. I can understand the more technical explanations, and I've read medical journal articles about the condition, but once again his explanation put me at ease.

So for a few days he's going to be my favorite person in the whole world, until I find a new one, which happens every so often. Generally it lasts until one of my cats does something cute, and that's pretty often.

This is Casey, and Amelia in the background. Aren't they cute?

04.26.2003, 12:04 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.