. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Things I am so sure you needed to know.

Howdy Y'all.

Spring has sprouted in my part of the world! You were expecting me to say "sprung" weren't you? I may have a cliche problem. but I like to keep that a secret from time to time.

Anyway, the trees have little bright green buds and I've been opening a couple of windows during the day. We have a landscaper coming tomorrow to see about making the front and back yards not so very hideous. (Both are very hideous right now. I currently give directions to my house by saying something along the lines of "it's the one with the really ugly yard.")

Plus I wore a pink linen dress today. I don't actually love the dress, but I figured I could wear it because it seemed like the right thing for a nice, sunny day. I passed on the white sandles, though. That would have been just wrong. Not only is Memorial Day two months away, but my toenails are... not as bad as the front yard, but not much better.

03.27.2003, 10:51 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.