. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

"Cooler than ice cream and warmer than the sun"

Scattershooting while wondering whatever happened to Dave Stewart....

Remember Dave Stewart? The guy in Eurythmics, who had the good sense to hook up with Annie Lennox, who had the most gorgeous voice back in the 80s. Last I heard old Dave had married one of the chyx from Bananarama, released a cover of "Subterranean Homesick Blues" and... then what? I don't know. That's why I wonder what happened to him.

I have a new dress, and that's a good thing. For one thing, there's not even a scintilla of black involved in this dress. (Can you measuse color by the scintilla? You can now.) It's red silk with... a fruit print. Knee length shirt dress, three-quarter sleeves, very cute. So this isn't a Carmen Miranda dress, although the print is definitely fruit. The good thing is that it turns out that the handbag Dad brought me from Italy last year goes with it. Who would have guessed? I've never actually carried that bag because it didn't go with anything. Now I'll have a reason to drag it out.

I also have a couple of web projects going. One of them is definitely going to happen around April 1. I will alert everybody to the URL if I'm pleased with it. If not, please forget I mentioned it. As to the other, I'm working with a bunch of people on it. It will get done when it gets done. That one, well, I'll point y'all toward it when it loads, whether I'm happy with every bit of it or not.

Working on this stuff serves to remind me how outdated my skills are, as far as production. I had moved into management by the time I quit working. *creak* I don't have any desire to go back in a job doing web production of any kind, but it's interesting to do it again. I guess. It is possible that I'll get all inspired and do a new template... haven't I been saying that for two or so years? I even have graphics done, just never have completed the template. I'm so lazy, it hurts.

The NCAA basketball tournament starts today. Woohoo. I didn't fill out a bracket for a pool, because I'm lazy, but I did pick the two "upset" games this afternoon. That would be Kent State over Oklahoma State, and Missouri over Miami of Florida. Whatever.

Anyway, this all serves to remind me--except for the web stuff--that spring is on my doorstep. I went out for a walk earlier this afternoon and everywhere I looked there were little pale purple and white crocuses. There were daffodils in damp ground and when I looked up, the cherry trees were busting with white flowers. All of this, a light breeze and noplace I had to be. Can't ask for a better day.

03.14.2002, 3:14 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.