. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

And speaking of things you're sick of hearing about...

If you haven't yet joined the Dean campaignz, why not take this opportunity. It's getting to be a pretty big club of people who are doing more than just hoping for change, they're working for change.

It's important, and being involved is a lot of fun, aty least for me. I'd rather spend time talking to people and being involved in the world than sit at home watching TV or messing around on the 'net.

No offense to the 'net of course.

09.15.2003, 1:16 p.m. comments (0)

Live from the Mountains

I think I fixed my template. Woohoo!

Now, I would like to thank my pal Scott for encouraging me to set aside the stress and busy-ness of the last week so I could sit down and fix things.

He also brought me fruit slices, which stick to your teeth.

And finally, the California recall has been postponed, at least for a little while. Now, when I say that, I mean that anybody who is under the illusion that the court cases will stop at the appeals level is not thinking about it. The people who funded the recall have deep pockets, and they want to see the election as soon as possible.

I know I would like to see the vote in October because I'm sick of hearing about it.

09.15.2003, 12:45 p.m. comments (0)

One. Two. Three

Testing. I am trying to fix my template.

09.15.2003, 12:37 p.m. comments (0)

A bit of levity on Capitol Hill

This site is officially messed up because I broke something. One may or may not be fixing it.

I wanted to share with y'all a moment when Billy Tauzin (R-Texas), chairman of the House Comittee on Energy and Commerce, brought the funny to a hearing about the troubles with the U.S. power grid.

A colleague had just finished whining "why is Canada on our grid, anyway?" when Rep. Tauzin remarked. "You sound just like the kids on South Park."

09.04.2003, 5:49 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.