. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Things In My Life

Developments in my life. Yes, I have had some, and I'd have to say they're mostly good.

One, a friend and I have set up an online group that we're using to be exercise buddies. This person seems to be my long-lost "I agree with you on most things, and when I don't agree at least I understand your position" friend, and I think everybody should have a friend like that. (Not too many, though, or you all start thinking you're right all the time. But in general, simpatico is a good thing to have in your life.

We have different reasons for wanting to exercise and eat better, but it's a good thing to have a closed to the public forum in which to articulate them and know that the only person who will be reading them won't be judgmental. So far the experience has been very positive.

Two: Tomorrow morning I am going to meet a person in Maryland to pick up a new foster cat. His name is Casey, and he is part of the Maine Coon Rescue system. It seems like a good opportunity for me to help this kitty. I've been in touch with his former mom, and she sounds pretty broken up about having to rehome him... I would be, too, if I had a ten-uear-old cat and was getting rid of it. Yes, I would move the earth and sky to keep my pet with me. I realize that not everybody is like that, but it is.

By the way, if you feel like helping out the Maine Coon Rescue, we always accept Petco gift certificates, which are a major boon to our foster families. Those folks (and I hardly include myself among their ranks) are my heroes, opening their homes to cats in need.

The other thing is that my back pain is returning, and this time the oral steroids aren't working. Why do things have to hit me on the weekend, when it's tough to find a doctor. I know how to find a doctor to help with any complications from my transplant, but this isn't that. The only thing they might be involved with is saying whether or not I could have surgery, if that were recommended. I hope it's not.

I think that I am going to see a chiropractor instead, at least they don't have knives and big needles.

03.07.2003, 6:37 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.