. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Grooming, mostly

Well, I went out on Sunday and stayed out for about eight hours. Then I went out again. I had to get up early on Monday morning, but I managed. The combination of that has been enough to convince me that I am still recovering, and really should take it easy.

For one thing, I still hurt. There are moments when I think every cell in my body hurts, and that sucks. Today is Wednesday, and especially because today seems to be the nicest day of 2003 so far--65 degrees and sunny, can you beat that?-- I think I should feel better. Naturally, I do not.

Of course, I managed to get Amelia to the Cat Clinic for the Most Expensive Grooming Ever. Don't ask, but her haircuts cost a lot more than mine. I feel like she ought to have got her nails painted for what I spent... or maybe I should have had my nails done. OK, I could have had a haircut, a facial, a massage, a manicure, an eyebrow wax and still had enough for lunch, but I guess I don't threaten to bite or scratch any of my service providers, do I? Anyway, she looks awfully pretty. I am charging up the camera batteries right now and hope to post new pictures of my pretty little thing soon.

So, if you are too cool to watch American Idol, you'll want to look away now.

I thought the wild card show was almost cheesier than the rest, and I'm guessing the judges are hating life now that they have to get four of those losers from that bunch. Seriously, there were two contstants who performed well, and I guess three others who were OK. Still, I guess you have to have a little more chaff than they already have in the finals, otherwise it's not going to be any fun at all.

Now, did I report back on my primer tests? Hands down winner is Laura Mercier Secret Finish. It just blew everything else I tried out of the water. The Vincent Longo primer was next and a distant third is the Paula Dorf for dry skin, which rolled off my face when I put the foundation on. At $28, the Mercier is a lot more reasonably priced than the Longo. Just so you know.

Anyway, I bought a tube of the Mercier primer this afternoon on the way to get Amelia from the vet. Hey, I had to kill that half hour somehow.

03.05.2003, 4:15 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.