. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Now you see her...

I haven't really had anything to say over the last week or so. I'm sure you all know how that feels. I'm out of new and different ways to say that I'm not feeling all that well, and it sucks.

I brought the new cat home today. For a while, it looked as though her name was going to be Anu, after the Celtic goddess. As soon as I got her in the bag, I realized that she wasn't a goddess, so we're still looking for her name. Right now I'm thinking about Amelia, after one of the characters in Verdi's Une Ballo en Maschera. The cat is, after all, a soprano. (She sang all the way home, 40 or so miles.) and she has a beautiful mask and eyes.

Her face is very pretty, not as interesting as Lola's, but still very pretty. Currently she is hiding somewhere. I thought she was under a bed, but further investigation revealed that I was wrong to assume this. I haven't seen hide nor hair of her since about two minutes after we got in the house.

Hecate is very touchy right now, although she hasn't met the newcomer. We took a nap, then Hecate began to groom herself. My plan for right now is to make sure there's plenty of food out where the little girl can find it, and I guess she'll come find me when she's good and ready.

I love cats, you know, but they drive me crazy.

03.03.2002, 9:21 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.