. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

An open letter to whoever is in charge of the weather

Ahem.

To whom it may concern:

It has come to my attention that the end of February is near, and that in roughly three weeks winter, per se, should be over. I wanted to let you know that at the rate we're going, the Washington, D.C, Metropolitan area, otherwise known as the National Capital Region, will not be ready to commence springtime at the appointed time.

I am not particularly happy about this, and I think I am joined in my unhappiness about this state of affairs by most residents of the region, with the possible exception of schoolchildren, who don't count anyway.

I speak for all of us when I say that we've had enough, and we're not going to take it any more.

*heart*

Koog

02.26.2003, 10:11 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.