. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Enough Already

I know spring must be coming, because my cats are playing with things that I can't see. They're jumping around and chasing after what appears to be nothing, so I figure they know something I don't.

Whatever it is, the weather also is unaware. The area is expecting light snow tonight through Friday morning. Need I remind you that light show over three days can build up and become a nuisance?

I didn't think so.

Don't get me wrong, I can be into the hibernation thing, but I have had enough. I need the gray to go away and the snow to melt. Even knowing that they make me sneeze, I would rather see leaves on the trees and flowers in the yards of my neighborhood.

The tail end of winter is just ugly. That's all.

02.25.2003, 2:33 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.