. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Once bitten... ouch.

It's a lousy week for nightclubs.

If you haven't already read the news from Rhode Island, you're not yet shaking your head at the thought of one's very last act on this planet being going to a Great White show.

I was never a hair metal fan. On the other hand their song was unavoidable when that kind of band ruled MTV. I guess I kept watching just in case something that was actually cool came along on the rotation. It happened so rarely, but it did happen from time to time.

However, this does kind of give me pause about the potential of going to see They Might Be Giants next weekend. Not that I think the 9:30 club is a fire trap, it just hasn't been a good week for nightclubs. Perhaps one should locate the emergency exits before buying tickets.

02.21.2003, 12:57 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.