. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Surprise! Something worked right

Sometimes you completely forget how to do something easy, such as having a cold. I have a cold now, along with everybody else in the Washington area. It's just annoying stuff: low grade fever, sore throat, sneezing and a runny nose. I've been taking an OTC cold remedy, and I don't think it's doing anything. Of course, I have also been taking my prescription antihistamines and those aren't working either. The whole situation is just lame.

I finally got out to the transplant clinic this morning, and my lab results were great, despite the cold. I'm happy about that, it means I'm getting better.

Getting better is good. Now if I could get to a point where I don't get winded climbing the stairs in my house, I'd be really happy.

We're still feeling the effects of the snowstorm, in fact I fell into a yucky drift getting out of the car this morning. That seems wrong to me. I blame my shoes. Yes, I tried to wear something other than my boots today. They weren't cute or anything, but they did go with my outfit. Guess I learned my lesson.

And believe it or not, the District actually picked up trash today. I set mine out on top of the snow drifts last night and was pleasantly surprised to see it gone when I got home around noon.

You really can't beat it when things work the way they're supposed to.

02.20.2003, 3:41 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.