. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Why a big suit?

Just a few random notes...

I'm sure nobody would argue that the NBA's two least-geographically appropriate team names are the Utah Jazz and the Memphis Grizzlies. (We'll leave the Los Angeles Lakers, who came from Minneapolis, out of it for the moment.) I've come up with a way to fix this troublesome issue.

(Well, it troubles me.)

I think the teams should switch names, so we'd have the Utah Grizzlies and the Memphis Jazz. I don't actually know of any grizzly bears in Utah, but they do have mountains and snow, both of which are attractive to bears. All they have in Memphis is barbecue, which would attract Yogi Bear, but that's not important right now.

Now, I know that jazz isn't the first thing you think of when Memphis comes to mind. What would that be, Elvis? However, Memphis is much, much closer to Jazz than Salt Lake City.

Speaking of Salt Lake City, the Olympics are happening there now, and I must say that the get-ups on the male figure skaters ... man. So many of them look like waiters and bellhops, only with spangles. Who thought this was a good idea? I liked how the Canadian pair seemed to have got their costumes at Banana Republic.

Otherwise, I guess I'm all right. I had a massage yesterday, and that's always good. I'm supposed to go back to work with my trainer on Monday afternoon, but that may not happen, since I have to go back on intravenous antibiotics one more time. I don't know how much good that's supposed to do, I mean in terms of killing the infection, but I guess I won't fight Dr. Yoho on this one, since he thinks it's a good idea.

These days I'm just grasping at straws, anything to help me feel better and stronger. Nothing seems to be working right now.

02.16.2002, 8:10 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.