. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Film at 11

I am giving up and taking my laundry to the fluff and fold. That's a slightly oblique way of saying that I am taking advantage of my recovery and I am having somebody else do my laundry.

I did this the last time I was recovering from surgery, too. I just couldn't believe how much cleaner my clothes seemed. Where was the lint and lingering cat fur? I don't know whether it's the machines they use at the cleaner, the soap, or the fact that no cats live on site.

Seriously, have you ever been in a dry cleaner with a shop cat? In any case, the kicker is that your clothes come back to you all neatly folded, and I just love that. Have I mentioned that I read What Color Is Your Parachute shortly after I got out of college; and when I did the exercises the tippy top thing on my wish list was to have all my laundry clean, folded and put away... just once.

So I guess that means I'm about to have a dream come true. Or something. I know it's a good feeling to have your laundry done, even if you don't do it yourself. Assuming that I will eventually go back to work, I really should forego the responsibility of laundry-doing and just head for the fluff and fold once a week or so.

I'm not proud of my sloth or anything like that, but the laundry situation around here gets rather dire. Any possible solution seems like a good one.

In skin care news, I started using the Dr. Hauschka line about three weeks ago and I am still impressed with the results. Generally I am already used to any improvements in my complexion that a product affects. Within another month or so I would be itching for something new and better... but we're talking about clean pores here. We're talking about smooth, soft, almost perfectly wrinkle free skin, except right under my eyes. I just have a feeling that the cleansing cream is a product I will go back to time and time again, because you just can't argue with clean, soft skin that doesn't hurt.

When I put makeup on it looks fanstastic, and it lasts because I've been testing primers. I still have a bit of an issue with the layers and layers of stuff, but since I have been able to trade in my spendy serums the number of products is actually about the same.

So far the Laura Mercier primer is all right, and I perfer it to the Benefit. However, Benefit's Dr. Feelgood is something that you might wear on its own, say, if you were a guy. I will also be testing out the Paula Dorf primer and anything else I can get my hands on to sample at Sephora.

So that's all the news that fits on this Tuesday morning. Football over, laundry is somebody else's problem, and I still like my latest skin care.

Back to you, Chet.

01.28.2003, 1:23 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.