. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Damn, it's morning already

Well, it's early, but not too early for he trash truck in the alley. Part of me is sure that I didn't sleep, but I took so many pain killers that I don't think I could not have slept. I know I was up several times. Even went downstairs once, slowly on painful feet swollen with fluids.

It wasn't supposed to be like this. I guess I was fortunate that I was grasping the bannister so tightly, because I missed the last step. Something just glanced the edge of my archm but I didn't fall. I just walked back into the kitchen for some apple juice.

I know that a week ago, I was under sedation, and that I have no business being out of be, but I have a hard time just laying there doing nothing when I have so many ideas. Half an hour ago I was willing to plan out a fashion empire that would discourage people from wearing shirts tucked in, or anything uncomforable. See, that nagging question: the "what are you going to do now that you've got the kidney, Koog?" It seems like the answer is

I'm going to dress cool again!

Don't believe a word of it, people. I am still way too swollen for anything that's not sweatpants. Plus, I hurt. I have to find a way to fix the hurt, but right now Percocet isn't doing the job for me. I'm fully prepared to be branded an addict because I won't settle for these pansy pain killers, but I feel like I ought to be able to move around without extreme discomfort and at this point I can't do that.

In any case, I'm going to have a nice cup of that Emperor's White Tea with Orange Blossom, in the round cans, but now I've forgotten the maker. Republic of Teas. On sale at Whole Foods this week.

Go get some! It's very nice stuff.

01.16.2003, 7:15 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.