. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Another note from the hospital

I feel like I did the smart thing in choosing to stay in the hospital for an extra day. Dr. Piper would have been OK with me leaving early on day 3, but I think he was relieved that I was willing to stay.

I still feel waterlogged, and there are a couple of med levels that will need to be adjusted before I can go home.

Besides, how manyh times am I really going to get the chance to partake of a Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad, Hospital style? The lettuce was green, not white, I'll say that for it, but I don't think it qualified as Romaine. This food had never even met an Anchovy, but given that my alternative was the somewhat less pleasant Meat Loaf with Brown Gravy, the salad looked decent.

It wasn't bad, but I didn't finish it, either.

So I will go home tomorrow, today actually. I will stay here a few more hours and take advantgage of the hot and cold running narcotics. Plus I walked at least a mile around the hall.

As I said before, I feel pretty good. I remain enthusiastic about going home and figuring out where my life is. Right now I'm going to call for some more pain killers and and see about some sleep. I know when I try this tomorrow at home I will be innundated with cats, and as much as I miss them, I am not really looking forward to being stepped on by their paws.

Well, maybe Marilyn's paws would be OK. :)

01.12.2003, 12:46 a.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.