. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

QVC doesn't list Heart Valves

Hi, this is Koog's mom writing. It's a once-in-a-blue-moon night, and I don't post to her DiaryLand account unless I (and she) think it's an important thing to do.

She's written about her health battles with humor, mostly, over the past year. October 20 was the 1 year anniversary of the double transplant. Sometime in August (I didn't mark the date) her new kidney ruptured and was surgically removed.

Two weeks ago today I took her to the emergency room and we found out the antibiotic-resistant staph infection had once again invaded her body. First her dialysis catheter site and sinuses, then her whole blood stream, and then, they found it in her heart.

Tomorrow morning, around 7:30 AM EST she's undergoing her 4th major surgery in a year. This time it's her heart. It's been affected. The surgeons think they will have to replace 2 of her heart valves.

You all know, as I do, that she has a big heart. She cares. I told her that she has at least 9 lives, and she's only used 4 or 5 of them so far.

She's worried about Lola, if something happens to her. I told her that Lola will be very well taken care of, that if she even sneezes I will take her to the vet. Right now Lola is sitting at my feet in front of the computer and purring. I wish I could put Lola in her little carrying case and drive to the hospital and take her up to Amanda's room. But I know the nurses would "catch" us and turn us away.

So this is a request for mojo, prayer, energy, good thoughts, whatever technique you might use to send healing to another person, for you to send it yourself, and ask those you trust to send it to Koogle, who is at INOVA Fairfax Hospital, just off the I495 Beltway around Washington DC, on Gallows (ewwwwww) Road. Room 751. This is so you can direct the energy very specifically.

Koogle's mom (me) is a pagan/witchy type crone-woman and I am lighting candles and calling on all the powers that hear me to keep her safe and help her recover.

Otherwise, what do I do with all her makeup?

K's Mom

(messages sent to [email protected] will be printed out and delivered to Koog in the hospital)

10.31.2001, 7:26 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.