. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Hello Kidney

I have a new kidney. It seems to work just find and dandy. i woke up really nervous Wednedday, like so nervous we had to pull over on the way to the hospital so I could throw up near the entrance ramp to 395. I suppose there's a first time for everything. As they anesthesiologist was explaining the kinds of drugs they would be using, she said something about a hypnotic drug that makes some patients have interesting, colorful dreams.

I wasn't one of them, but as I came to in recovery, apparently I asked if we were going in now, because I was told that the surgery was over. Everybody was happy with the outcome.

I woke up this morning feeling good, unfortunately it didn't really last. There's one more bothersome thing, and when that's over apparently I get to go home much earlier than expects: near the beginning of day four.

I am not exactly sure what I'm supposed to do now. Right this second I am considering a nap. I am taking it easy, that's for sure. And I am going to savor feeling good for as long as possible.

As happy as the new kidney makes me, doesn't it almost follow that a new skin care line would make me just as happy? I picked up a package of samples for Dr. Haushchka, which is billed as "holistic" and fashioned out of a variety of natural ingredients (such nas castor oil, rose hip extract and ground almonds. I have not yet looked up the full retail here on InterNet, but I really do like the line.

01.10.2003, 6:00 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.