. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

A Space Odyssey

Finally, a holiday where everybody gets the same greeting. Happy New Year. Woohoo!

I can't say that I'm sorry to see 2001 go, and if you were me, you'd say that very same thing. 2002 sort of snuck in. I was out in Front Royal with Tino, Nicole and Rob. We filled up on snacks and watched movies. We forgot all about drinking champagne. We also read aloud from various amusing books--a general guide to behavior for girls circa 1970 provided hours of laughter. We were especially dumbfounded by the book's repeated assertion that when dining in restaurants, it's not a good idea to make souvenirs of such things as silverware and ashtrays.

Yeah, I'll keep that in mind the next time I'm dining out.

Other than peals of laughter, the year has been very quiet so far. I didn't make any resolutions, because last year I made only one: to spend fewer days in hospitals than I did in 2000. I think we all know how that ended up, so I am hoping to spend fewer days in hospitals, although I wouldn't say that I am resolved.

I hope you all had a lovely time and have managed to pull yourselves back together for a return to reality after the holidays. It's about damned time, isn't it?

01.02.2002, Night comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.