. Ham on Wry .
. . .
. . . . .

Just like the evening news

I really, truly am a loser for not updating more regularly. Part of the problem, I think, is that my life is on a fairly even keel right now. The things that are going on are pretty heavy and I don't want to talk about them because it's not my place.

They're not really my problems, just problems that I am trying to help solve.

So the only things going on in my life that I want to talk about are pretty dull: weather and politics.

Yesterday was a simply gorgeous day here, with a high of roughly 72 degrees and reasonable humidity. The day was so nice that I almost couldn't believe it happened here in Washington.

And it's got to suck being John Kerry right now. Seems like every time his presidential campaign is mentioned, half the space and time is devoted to Howard Dean.

I am a Dean supporter, donor and volunteer, but I still feel sorry for Kerry. I guess his campaign didn't see us coming.

09.01.2003, 8:47 p.m. comments (0)

before - after

.
. .
.